vastour.blogg.se

Hamster maze diy easy
Hamster maze diy easy







This is where the electrical tape comes into play. I am a terrible role model as I did this on top of my bed but I am giving you the heads up now – I very nearly sliced holes into my lovely duvet and wouldn’t want anyone else to do the same!Īlso please be aware that the edges you cut will most probably be jagged and sharp. CAREFULLY use the stanley knife to remove the top and bottom of each bottle in turn.I recommend you do this on a sensible solid surface. See how many different colours you can get with the bottles, really personalise your maze!Ģ. I have started off this project with 4 bottles but this can easily be added to at any stage – its just a matter of storage afterwards that is a hold-back. Firstly, wash out all of the bottles – you don’t want smelly and sticky tunnels for your pets!Īlso remove the labels and lids they just get in the way! rats and under no circumstances use metal cans)ġ.

hamster maze diy easy hamster maze diy easy

Empty plastic drinks bottles (larger ones would be required for larger rodents i.e.PLEASE NOTE: I used sharp tools to make this, so pretty please take extra care if you do attempt this 😛 This is very much a maze you can add to ( as I suppose its hardly a maze yet but you get the jist of it) and can be customized for whatever your pet needs may be! I have put together a step-by-step guide together of how I have done it if you want to make your own at home! This can be used when you are playing with your pet for short periods of time. P.s This is not a toy to be left in a hamsters cage for long periods of time as its made up of lots of plastic nibbling for long on plastic may lead to sharp edges and upset hamster. Thats right, Hamster Diaries is being thrifty!

#HAMSTER MAZE DIY EASY PROFESSIONAL#

It may not look very professional but it is made up of recycled bottles and so was free!

hamster maze diy easy

So while I was worrying that my hamsters might get bored, I had an idea to build a tunnel-style maze for my hammys! In the past couple of weeks I have spent a HUUUUUUUUUUUUGE amount of money on toys for my two lovely hamsters.Īnd I mean a seriously unjustifiable sum of money.







Hamster maze diy easy